XFL Releases Team Names And Logos

On Wednesday, the XFL announced the identities to their eight football teams that will begin play in 2020. The names include the following:

  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • Dallas Renegades
  • Seattle Dragons
  • DC Defenders
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • St. Louis BattleHawks
  • New York Guardians
  • Tampa Bay Vipers

This release is a bit late, as reports indicated that the XFL was due to release team identities back in May or June. They weren’t released then, for whatever reason, and was a source of anger among the XFL’s following. As noted, the XFL will begin play in 2020, with games being broadcast on ABC, FOX, and ESPN.

Which team name is the best to you? Which logo is your favorite? 

Show More

Tristin Mckinstry

Tristin McKinstry has written for The Athletes Hub since 2015. He's a freshman student at Oakland University, as he will begin pursuing a degree in Journalism.

Related Articles

Back to top button