NFL Announces 2021 Hall of Fame Semifinalists


On Tuesday, the NFL revealed its 25 semifinalists for the annual Hall of Fame. The number originally sat at 130 nominees in September.

The four players with first-year eligibility include pass-rusher Jared Allen, wide receiver Calvin Johnson, quarterback Peyton Manning, and defensive back Charles Woodson.

Also in the running is Eric Allen, Willie Anderson, Cornelius Bennett and Rodney Harrison: All players who were acknowledged as semifinalists for the Hall of Fame in the past.

The final Hall of Fame list will be determined following the bye week ahead of Super Bowl LV. We expect for anywhere between four-to-eight new members to be inducted. In order to be elected into the Hall of Fame, a candidate must receive at least 80% approval from the committee.

Related Articles

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Back to top button