NFL 2015 Predictions 

Football is just around the corner, so it seems only fair to make some predictions. A group at The Athletes Hub got together and gave opinions on the following; The 2015 ROTY (Rookie of the Year), the 2015 MVP, and the Super Bowl winner. Let’s see what people think: 

Who will win the Rookie of the year award in 2015? 

Alex Buren:  Going into Derek Carr’s 2nd season and progressing into a quality NFL Quarterback, Amari Cooper will be his number 1 target. Expect a lot of passes thrown his way. 

Reese Nobles: I believe the rookie of the year will be Jameis Winston. The Bucs will not be great, but Jameis will make them decent, which should be enough to get the votes for ROTY. 

Steven Parker: I pick Nelson Agholor, wide receiver of the Philadelphia Eagles. He’s going to fly under the radar. He has the ability to score from anywhere on the field. 

Devon Withers: Amari Cooper is too good to not win ROTY. The young stud will find himself as a top 20 fantasy WR by the end of the season, guaranteed. 

Who will win MVP? 

Alex Buren: Predicting the MVP for the most part is a no brainer. Aaron Rodgers will once again win the award with relatively ease.

Reese Nobles: The NFL MVP will be Adrian Peterson. He will come back this year after being out last year with a vengeance.

Steven Parker:  The most valuable player this year will be Adrian Peterson. The Vikings will be a much better team with Peterson on the field. 

Devon Withers: I will go with an underdog here; Antonio Brown. The guy is always the fastest on the field, and is bound for a bigger year in 2015. 

At the end of it it all, who will win the Super Bowl (and who will they be playing)?

Alex Buren: Indianapolis Colts vs. Green Bay Packers. Winner- Green Bay Packers

Andrew Luck will carry the Colts to the Superbowl where they will meet the Packers. Green Bay will again face Seattle in the NFC Championship and this time get over the hump. Rodgers is the best player in the planet and he will propel his team into Superbowl 50.

Reese Nobles: Indianapolis Colts vs. Seattle Seahawks. Winner- Indinapolis Colts

The Superbowl will not have Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Peyton Manning or Tony Romo in it. The NFC Champions will be the Seattle Seahawks lead by that defense and Marshawn Lynch. The AFC Champions will be the Indianapolis Colts. This is the year that Andrew Luck truly becomes elite and Andre Johnson finally gets his ring.

Steven Parker: Indianapolis Colts vs. Green Bay Packers. Winner- Indianapolis Colts

The winner of the AFC will be the Indianapolis Colts. They have one of the best quarterbacks, and are certainly one of the deepest rosters and most well rounded teams in the AFC. The NFC is tough, I could put three teams in. The one I have to choose is the Green Bay Packers. I simply cannot bet against Aaron Rodgers. The winner will be the Colts by one possession, either three or seven.

Devon Withers: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Seattle Seahawks. Winner- Pittsburgh Steelers

In the AFC, the Steelers have the best big three in the league. With Big Ben, Le’Veon Bell and Antonio Brown, it’ll be hard for any defense in the AFC to stop them. As for the Seahawks, they have dominated the NFC ever since Wilson entered the league. Until a team beats them, there isn’t any reason not to bet on them. Steelers win this one by a slim margin. 

Related Articles

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Back to top button