College FootballFeaturedNews

Joe Burrow Wins Heisman Trophy


After an impressive season, which included LSU’s first victory over Alabama in eight years, quarterback Joe Burrow is now being recognized. On Saturday night, Burrow was announced as the winner of the Heisman Trophy. He beat out names such as Chase Young, Jalen Hurts and Justin Fields. Burrow is the first LSU player to win the Heisman since Billy Cannon.

In 13 games played, Burrow passed 4,715 yards, 48 TD, 6 INT, and finished with a passer rating of 201.5. He also broke the SEC record for passing yards and passing touchdowns.

With the Heisman Trophy now in his hands, Burrow can focus on leading LSU to a win against Oklahoma in the Peach Bowl in the hopes of punching a ticket to the National Title game.

Photo Credit: C.B. Schmelter

Related Articles

Back to top button