2020 MLB Hall Of Fame Class Revealed


After months of debating who should be in the MLB Hall of Fame class of 2020, we have received our answers. On Tuesday, Derek Jeter and Larry Walker were officially accepted into the Hall of Fame. The ceremony will take place on July 26.

Walker was elected with 76.6% of the vote. The Canadian native had a luxurious career, making his Hall of Fame nod one worth noting.

Names that missed this year’s honors included Curt Schilling and Barry Bonds.

Although the class is impressive, perhaps the largest takeaway is the fact that Jeter was not voted into the Hall of Fame unanimously. In fact, it was revealed that he was one vote shy of being the second player to receive 100% of the vote. The only player inducted was former teammate Mariano Rivera.

Photo Credit- New York Post

Related Articles

Back to top button